I've been prettying up my new workroom with little pops of handmade color since I painted the walls a simple white and moved everything into it several weeks ago.  Despite my usual love of bold, vibrant color I decided to leave the room itself white because there is always such glorious sunshine flooding through the window and balcony door to transform the walls to a lovely warm yellow.  It lessens the need for so much extra artificial lighting and makes sewing and close-work a pleasure.

For ages now I've been eyeing the flower garland creations made by Claudia from Mockingbird Hill Cottage.  She has a variety of different colored garlands available for purchase in her Etsy shop, so head on over and take a look if you're interested in having one of these beautiful garlands of your very own--she will even use specific color combinations upon request.
I've actually been working on this garland for a while, not due to any great degree of difficulty but because I only work on it when I sit down for a few minutes in front of the TV.... and that hasn't been very often lately!  I have finally managed to amass nine of these little beauties, and they've found a place to call home on one of my pristine walls.  Aren't they happy little things?!  I really love the combination of rosewood and light turquoise, and I even ran across a fat quarter with a floral pattern in similar tones--which I plan to somehow integrate into the garland at some point soon!
Now on to the next project...  photos to follow!

Happy (almost) weekend, everyone!
4/25/2013 07:28:09 am

Your new room is looking wonderful and you are right great sunlight in a white room makes sewing much easier on the eyes than artificial light.

Reply
4/25/2013 07:39:53 am

Thanks, Sherry! I really need to get it properly organized and take a few good shots... I am enjoying it so much, and the light is just perfect!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.